Contact Follow Like Bookmark

Form1023.org Reviews & Testimonials from Real Nonprofits

I welcome any and all feedback and suggestions regarding Form1023.org and its content. If you are compelled to thank me for some odd reason, just click the button below and pour your heart out or better yet, consider donating a few dollars to keep this site alive for yourself and the others.  If you came here to read other nonprofits’ testimonials, there are hundreds of them, so browse away. I hope that this painstaking work of several years has been useful in some way, and I truly wish you the best of luck in your humanitarian endeavor.

 

Submit Your Testimonial  

Submit a Review

 


No non-sense approach.

5.0 rating
September 18, 2019

No non-sense approach. I found it easy to understand and written with a humorous flair. Thank you.

Suzanne L Taylor

These are really useful

5.0 rating
September 8, 2019

These are really useful. I haven’t filled out an application for decades and in my mind I was thinking it wasn’t all that hard….now seeing all the stuff needed to be included, I’m so glad you have these documents available!

Teri Ulrich

Thank you

5.0 rating
September 4, 2019

Thank you for your years of insight and tips It is helpful!

Terri Leigh Coleman

Thank you

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

The site is a godsend. Thank you.

Michael Corby

I just wanted to sincerely THANK YOU for this WONDERFUL site!

5.0 rating
August 30, 2019

I just wanted to sincerely THANK YOU for this WONDERFUL site! It is so well organized, informative, and a great relief! The process was so daunting and intimidating until I found your wonderful tips and explanations. Thank you so much for this wonderful guide! You all are amazing! And the documents are so easily maneuvered! Thank you for simplifying and making the process so much more manageable for those of us trying to make a positive impact on our communities!!!

Kara Hoke

I couldn’t have done it without you!

5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

Anyone wanting to start a nonprofit needs to utilize Chris. I wish I could shout him from a mountain top. He made it beyond easy to understand and easy to follow process.

Tara B

Thank you for sharing the wealth

5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

I am sharing for everyone. This is heaven sent to someone who wants to start this process but have no idea on how to start.
Thank you for sharing the wealth.

Tara

I want to THANK YOU for all the help provided.

5.0 rating
July 16, 2019

Hi Chris,
I am glad to inform you that application for MSMT as Non Profit organization has been accepted by IRS and we have received the acceptance letter today.
I want to THANK YOU for all the help provided.

Sanjay Sharma, MSMT

I'd like to apologize

5.0 rating
July 10, 2019

Hi Chris,
I’d like to apologize for sending you a harsh email. I just got my pay-pal receipt and downloaded the documents. I should have waited a minute longer. Thank you for what you do and I would appreciate it if you would consider reviewing my application when I’m done.

Eleanor Martin

Literally, Best Donation Ever!!

5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

You and your team have given me a resource that will transform my non-profit. I look forward to following your site through the course of this journey. Thank you
P.S. Most people when donating to a cause you leave with the warmeth of assisting a team with a positive initiative. Today I am excite to leave with more than warmeth. I have been educated on tools and tips that will keep my organization going and protected.

Ivan McKinney

Couldn’t have done it without you!

5.0 rating
June 12, 2019

Great news, Chris! I finally received my approval letter!!! Thanks so much for all of your help in this process. Couldn’t have done it without you!
Lauren Johnson
ReleaseSARA.com

Lauren Johnson

Thanks for your help in self filing our form 1023 with no lawyers involved.

5.0 rating
June 10, 2019

Hello Chris,
I wanted to let you know that we received our 501c3 nonprofit status. Today we our determination letter came in the mail approving our exemption. Your help was tremendous and we had zero problems in receiving our exemption!
Thanks for your help in self filing our form 1023 with no lawyers involved.
Blessings,
Shane Cooper
Mission Wings International, Inc

Shane Cooper

I’ll be sure to refer you anyone who ask me about my non-profit.

5.0 rating
June 1, 2019

Hey Chris,
Just wanted to let you know that I received my 501 (c)(3) determination letter from the IRS today. I’ve attached a PDF copy. Thanks again for all of your help. I’ll be sure to refer you anyone who ask me about my non-profit. Have an awesome day!!!
Sincerely,
Chuck Wilson, Jr.
President
Holistic Wellness Initiative, Inc.

Chuck Wilson

Thank you, Chris.

5.0 rating
April 9, 2019

First, the monumental contribution you have established here for the benefit of nonprofit starters is staggering and inexplicably astonishing to me. For more than four years, I have been engaged exclusively in volunteer work without generating a dime of income from it. I was compelled to make the choice of not having a normal job with a salary and benefits because it left no time to fulfill the commitment to serve the phenomenal groups of people I love so much. However, the privilege of being allowed to serve and volunteer in this capacity IS the benefit. Perhaps, I should say benefits.
Thank you so much for the brain cramps I’m suffering having read every word of each chapter on your website. I just finished -Instructions For IRS Form 1023 Part X – Public Charity Status-and am now suspended in some dazed like trance from having understood NOTHING. Not a word. Zero comprehension of what I reviewed again and again. I rocketed to the heights of hysteria because frankly, my woefully inadequate intelligence level was that awful yet marvelously entertaining. Thank God I can laugh at my own mediocrity. I love that after reading and reviewing each chapter, somehow, I am dumber.
But seriously. THANK YOU for all of this information. I cannot afford lawyer fees or an accountant. Or anything else. (Another story for another time.) It may take two years for me to grasp everything and assemble the first draft of my application. Ha!!!! But I am determined to finish. If for no other reason than you making all of this information available to get it done. Okay. I think I’m done commenting. P.S. It’s not that I hate math. I hate that math has never made any sense to me. So grateful for my high school calculous teacher who honestly understand that proofs could’ve been in Chinese and I wouldn’t have noticed anything different. He passed me. I majored in Creative Writing and Theology, so you can imagine I find myself back in Mr. Chandler’s calculous class. Dazed and confused. No Mr. Chandler. But Mr. IRS. Lord, help me.

Candice

I am grateful for this site.

5.0 rating
April 1, 2019

I am grateful for this site. To take the time to put this information together in such great detail, the donation was well worth it. Thank You so much.

Jennifer Malone
Sharing is Caring