Contact Follow Like Bookmark

Form1023.org Reviews & Testimonials from Real Nonprofits

I welcome any and all feedback and suggestions regarding Form1023.org and its content. If you are compelled to thank me for some odd reason, just click the button below and pour your heart out or better yet, consider donating a few dollars to keep this site alive for yourself and the others. I hope that this painstaking work of several years has been useful in some way, and I truly wish you the best of luck in your humanitarian endeavor.

 

Submit Your Testimonial  

Submit a Review

 


I wanted to reach out to say thank you to you for your review and feedback on the Form 1023 for the Coalition for Safe Spaces in Lebanon.

5.0 rating
July 15, 2018

Our application check cleared on April 27th, a receipt was sent to us on May 16th, and our determination letter was approved as of June 4th and received as of today.
It wouldn’t have been possible without your templates, review, and feedback.
Thank you,

Jamie

Thank you for this website.

5.0 rating
June 3, 2018

I’m a 75 year old guy, a USAF veteran. I wanted to start a non-profit that would help disabled vets from all branches. I would feel guilty about taking any $$$ to cover my fuel cost and any minimal expenses. I’ll just continue to thank those guys when I see them.
Maybe we can start an organization that can/will expose these “way” over paid CEO leeches.

THOMAS ALBANO

VERY grateful for the advice on your site, your review and your suggestions on our application.

5.0 rating
January 31, 2018

Chris, We received a call back Friday from the IRS indicating our 1023 application is approved. The IRS asked no questions. Thanks too for the advice to follow up by phone. IRS did not review the application until we called repeatedly and then not until 180 days had passed and our call prompted filing a “referral” which finally led to the application being reviewed by an agent. We give a lot of credit to the information provided on Form1023.org. We also had great help from sister schools that shared guidance from their 1023 applications. THANKS again

Dale

Chris – your site is a great resource.

5.0 rating
January 11, 2018

I appreciate all the information you provide and how clearly and concisely the information is presented. I will be looking to make a donation in the near future. In the meantime, great work and thank you!
Best,

MC

Thank you very much for your excellent advise.

5.0 rating
December 6, 2017

Chris
Yesterday I received our tax exempt authorization form the IRS. I never received any request for more information.
Gary
Six Basins Project Inc.

Gary

Thank you so much for offering the services that you did.

5.0 rating
September 30, 2017

Hey Chris,
I just wanted to let you know that I just received our 501c3 acceptance letter in the mail today! I could never have done it by myself nor was I at a place financially to pay someone. So again thank you! I will be referring you as much as I can.
With Respect,
Ashley Little
The Greater Love

Ashley

This website is one of the best-kept secrets on the Internet.

5.0 rating
June 5, 2017

If you are looking to start a 501(C)3, you have come to the right place! Chris is an expert and he knows his business hands-down! I hired him to help me with my Sage Hawk Foundation 1023 form, and he did not disappoint me. We spoke back and forth several times over the phone until every detail was covered and completed to his satisfaction. I thought I had done a pretty good job by myself, but Chris spotted a dozen major errors. I was notified today that my foundation was approved for tax exemption status, and it was way ahead of schedule! I never had to do any corrections with the IRS. Please don’t bother wasting your money on expensive business lawyers. Chris is THE MAN! Well done, sir!

Jeff Gilchrist

Thank you for the colossal effort.

4.0 rating
June 1, 2017

This may sound petty, but if you could permit right clicking on the hyperlinks so they can be opened in a new tab or window, or automatically have them open in a new tab or window, that would be great. It’s frustrating having to continually use the back button and figure out where I last left off reading. Thanks a bunch! Love your website, by the way. What a lifesaver.

Juli Koffman

Thank you Chris for the information that you have provided.

5.0 rating
May 19, 2017

It blows my mind how much is required, but in the long run I know it will be worth it. Thank you again!

Celeste Scaife

Thank you again for your help and assistance with this endeavor.

5.0 rating
April 3, 2017

Hi Chris,
Hope all is well with you! Great news, the IRS reinstated our 501(c)(3) back to the date we lost the status in 2011.

Pat

I wanted to thank you for helping my organization obtain 501 c3 status.

5.0 rating
March 20, 2017

I think we set a record! It took 3 weeks for us to be
approved. Thank you!

Phil

Just wanted to show appreciation.

5.0 rating
March 11, 2017

This website information is valuable. Thank you.

Thelma

Thank you for your direct assistance and for all the documentation contained on your website.

5.0 rating
March 6, 2017

Chris,
We received today our notification letter making us tax-exempt from October 28, 2016. You provide a wonderful service to those of us who are not able to engage the system due to limited resources. We will be sending an additional contribution through your website in the coming week.
Thank you and blessing on all you do.

Michael

Thanks for this great resource.

5.0 rating
February 18, 2017

just began putting together Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation, and when it came time to see about the Conflicts of Interest Policy I came back to your site for more info. I decided that the $35 donation would be money well spent (and well deserved) and I have not been disappointed. I’ve only just glanced at the Conflicts policy template. Thanks again,

David Kane

I just wanted to thank you for doing so much work to provide this resource for people.

5.0 rating
February 17, 2017

I also really appreciate your sense of humor.
Thanks for all the additional resources when you donate! Best of luck
with your future endeavors!

J Pierce
Sharing is Caring