Contact Follow Like Bookmark

Form1023.org Reviews & Testimonials from Real Nonprofits

I welcome any and all feedback and suggestions regarding Form1023.org and its content. If you are compelled to thank me for some odd reason, just click the button below and pour your heart out or better yet, consider donating a few dollars to keep this site alive for yourself and the others. I hope that this painstaking work of several years has been useful in some way, and I truly wish you the best of luck in your humanitarian endeavor.

 

Submit Your Testimonial  

Submit a Review

 


I have also been using your site for quite sometimes now and I would like to thank you as well.

5.0 rating
December 2, 2011

I have also been using your site for quite sometimes now and I would like to thank you as well. It’s a great resource for those of who don’t have the money to spend on lawyers and in my humble opinion, It’s more beneficial to learn these things than having someone else do it. I also sent you an email on one small question I had, which I hope you find the time to answer. Thank you again.

Joel Juriala

What an amazing collection of articles. I honestly couldn’t do it with out this site.

5.0 rating
November 19, 2011

What an amazing collection of articles. I honestly couldn’t do it with out this site. I spent a lot of times on the form1023help.com, but the answers there are all interrupted with the sales pitch for her book. At the end, your website was the place I would always end up. It simply is amazing that you have spent this much time writing these tutorials. I sincerely thank you.

Linda Sherman

Fantastic! Great resource.

5.0 rating
September 17, 2011

Spent most of my day here today. Fantastic! Great resource. Appreciate you doing this. Hope to be able to drop by once we are up and going and contribute to you being able to keep it up.

Mark Gedeon

Thank you for this useful website on Form 1023.

5.0 rating
June 17, 2011

Thank you for this useful website on Form 1023. I’ve read all the comments sent. I’m going to adopt a lot of your language used in completing this form once the incorporation is legalized. I appreciate your sharing of your talent and intelligence. This will be a big resource for me since I’m helping this npo. I will be visiting your site more often. Again many thanks to you Chris.

Florence Brown

Thank you so much for this site.

5.0 rating
June 7, 2011

Thank you so much for this site. I have spent the last 6 hours pouring over documents – I get so excited at each new step I don’t want to leave my computer! But I have to my shoulders are really talking to me!
During the last few months I’ve spent many hours on the internet that led me in circles. What a gem you are. I have this bookmarked and will be back. I actually feel like this will get done now! I made a very small donation and only wish I could do more right now.

Linda Kazmierski

Thank you for making this site available.

5.0 rating
May 7, 2011

Thank you for making this site available. I have checked out so many books from the library to help us fill out the form 1023, but i just keep referring to this site. It’s amazing how many pages and examples you have provided here and it makes it much easier to just search for the section name and find the answer here; something I can’t do with a book. Just wanted to say thank you and God bless you.

Mariah Willems

It’s hard for me to overstate how grateful I am that this site exists.

5.0 rating
November 24, 2010

I’m lucky enough to have a lot of help with setting up my non-profit, but was totally stumped by the financials. I found a lot of terrible advice from a lot of sources, but this was the only site that made sense– and in fact, with your calculator, it was even EASY. It’s hard for me to overstate how grateful I am that this site exists, as you totally saved my ass on this. I will be donating a few bucks when I get my next paycheck.

Jeff

Excellent website, very easy to use and down to earth.

5.0 rating
October 25, 2010

Excellent website, very easy to use and down to earth. Thank you for all your efforts. Donation sent.

Cicilia Gomez

This website is great. This is so well put together and very organized.

5.0 rating
August 7, 2010

Hello Chris,
This website is great. This is so well put together and very organized. I could not have put all my paperwrok together without you. There was so much time and effort put into doing this. I really appreciate it. It was very easy to follow and trust me that is what I needed. I am almost finish with this. I am going to go over it very carefully to make sure I didn’t miss anything. I will be sending you a donation shortly. I could not have done this without you.
Thank you again,

Diane Talbert

Thank you. I will, soon, gladly, send you my little contribution.

5.0 rating
June 3, 2010

I have been working on our 1023 form for a couple of weeks and this is definitively the most helpful, complete information I have read, with precious exemples and very clear explanations. Thank you. I will, soon, gladly, send you my little contribution.

Claudine

Thank you for this website.

5.0 rating
April 3, 2010

We’ve actually been running our non-profit for over a year. We’re coming up on the window for getting the IRS forms in and I have been scrambling. In 10 minutes on your site I have learned more practical, useful information than trying to decipher the IRS cryptography for several hours.
I just got your templates and they are great. Your humanitarian foundation is nearly identical to what we are doing in Thailand. Awesome.
I would also like to thank you for the article on Dwolla. We’ve had to turn down online donations or ask people to send us a check because the PayPal fees and red tape are too much. I will definitely check these guys out but I gotta ask why you are bot using them yourself?
Anyway, thanks again for keeping this site up.

Eric Larsen

What an amazing website!!!

5.0 rating
December 9, 2009

What an amazing website!!! I wish I would have found this site ealriler as I would have saved myself a lot of money and headache. This site should be mentioned on the form 1023, so people know where to find information when they need it.
Thanks and donation sent.

Geoff

Thank you

5.0 rating
September 28, 2009

I wish i would have found this sooner. Thank you Thank you Thank you

Nadia Stockburger

I just stumbled upon this site and it is amazing!

5.0 rating
September 11, 2009

Hi Chris,
I just stumbled upon this site and it is amazing! All of the information that I have spent months weeding through is right here…presented concisely and clearly. Thank you! I’m anxious to now go section by section to complete form 1023. Thank you so much for so graciously sharing your knowledge.

Caryn

What a great site! What a great work put into writing this amazing website!

5.0 rating
August 18, 2009

What a great site! What a great work put into writing this amazing website! It is very reassuring that we still have well-meaning people like you around in our country who do not despise non-profit work–the work of helping other who are less-fortunate than us. Knowing that you are sharing all this information for free is not only helpful for me for filing my IRS application, it encourages more to continue the work of my small non-profit. God bless and peace!!
BTW, 1023 Part VIII, question 10 is giving me sleeples nights. I don’t know whether to say Yes or No. Can you drop any whiskey in my cup on that?

Romey
Sharing is Caring