Form1023.org Reviews & Testimonials from Real Nonprofits

I welcome any and all feedback and suggestions regarding Form1023.org and its content. If you are compelled to thank me for some odd reason, just click the button below and pour your heart out or better yet, consider donating a few dollars to keep this site alive for yourself and others. If you came here to read other nonprofits’ testimonials, there are hundreds of them, so browse away.

I hope that this painstaking work of several years has been useful in some way, and I truly wish you the best of luck in your humanitarian endeavor.

 

Write a Testimonial  

 

The content on the site and Chris are the very best source of help I’ve found.

January 12, 2015

Hi Chris and Users of this site,

For the record I searched books, the web, and in person contacts for a little over a year before coming in contact with Chris and his site. I can tell you with all honesty, this guy/site is the most effective and honest Ive come to know.

Thank you Chris

Gavin Harrell

I sincerely want to thank you from my heart, you are such an inspiration to share, as I too realize the fees are outlandish.

January 9, 2015

Hello Chris,

I am absolutley happy, just a bit sad that I didn’t found you alot sooner. I have gone through the ringers and back. I am a one army woman that’s very comapssionate and my moto to others such as volunteers, that come to me that volunteering isn’t a job IT’S a PASSION.

I unfortunately wasn’t able to download your Articles, however typed every word myself. I owe you CHRIS and promise that I will donate. I read what you posted also as far as you aren’t seeking anyone to pay your bills. But let me be FRANK, you deserve it! If it were the case.

A while back almost a year now, a woman came to me stating that she would prepare everything for me and I could pay once everything was completed but to no prevail she failed by not doing it at all. She had all of my plans and ideas and notified me of the completeness, however I tried contacting her countless times, to arrange a day and time to pick the docs..up, NO ANSWER. Wow what an UNCLASSLESS ACT.

So you see CHRIS this is why you are set apart from all the wolves.

Thank you for helping me..

you are simply the BEST.

Happy New year 2015

LARRIETTA M.

I would like to express my gratitude.

October 7, 2014

Although I did not find this site until I had almost all my documents done, I am so glad I did. I started a nonprofit to help residents in the county I live in and some surrounding areas that came about after I had to close my auto detailing business and went broke with a Family of 4. After filling out piles of paperwork and waiting forever, we almost hit rock bottom until relieve finally came but not in the way of state or federal but by the community we live in. The short term I like to use for what I do is “providing assistance for those waiting for state or federal assistance”, we have a very short one page form and once we verify someone is really in need, we help them, from maybe a utility bill, gas money to get to a job interview or medical appointment, car repair if needed, maybe someone can afford to pay rent if they had an apartment but never has enough for the deposit, you get the point. Shortly after founding “Family dreams Inc.” a couple called me and said they don’t feel as if they do enough for the community so they handed me a custom Harley Davidson Heritage Softail to raffle off and said do some good with it, well on nov. 29, 2014 someone will win it and when those funds are available for distribution, you can bet I will donate to this site, until then I will share with every one! Thank you

Don Paskett

Words cannot describe how grateful I am...

September 1, 2014

Words cannot describe how grateful I am and how beautiful you are as a person. I’m in tears. I really appreciate your time and dedication and will definitely be sending a donation your way. Sincerely

Lisa

Chris I wanted to share the great news with you

July 17, 2014

Chris I wanted to share the great news with you, Thank you so much for all your help, I don’t think I could have done it without you. We received our Tax Exemption Status from the IRS today!!! This is very exciting news for us. Thank you again,

Sangeeta

Hi Chris, I’m an attorney (not nonprofit) and I downloaded your documents and I just wanted to thank you for making these available.

April 28, 2014

They are lifesavers and well worth the small donation I sent. Keep up the good work. Also, may I contact you regarding a big organization application? I would be happy to compensate you for your valuable knowledge. I will send you an email as well.

Sincerely,

Joel Finestra

Thank you very much.

February 28, 2014

You’re an excellent writer. More importantly you give everything for nonprofit. The documentations for the article of incorporation and bylaws is wonderful. I will give the donation for the money on Monday (3/3/2014).

I am retired and it will be a long journey to get the IRS ready, and then I will hope to your consultation ($275.00). Maybe we can give more…

Thank you very much…

Carroll Gallivan

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for creating this website.

February 22, 2014

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for creating this website. It is pure genius!! It is assisting me with my up incoming non profit reentry program. The paperwork can get frustrating but your website keeps me inspired. Thank you !!

Donicia

Chris, You are a National Treasure!

February 5, 2014

Chris,

You are a National Treasure! You are a man of integrity; a man who shares without expecting anything in return; a man who gives freely of his time to help all of us to begin worthy projects. Thank you for your kind response emails to my questions. I have one more hurdle and hope that you can help me jump it cleanly. I made a small donation but intend to keep making small donations until they all add up to something larger than small. Thank you Chris!

Sandra Gunn

I donated because I knew this will be a good resource.

January 27, 2014

So, after finding this site, reading all the feedback (loved the one where you put the person in their place; thanks for being real, Chris Sorbi), and realizing I will be using this extensively, I donated because I knew this will be a good resource. I figured that I could pay an attorney AT LEAST $2,000 that I don’t have to file my paperwork for me, or I could make a small donation to keep this site alive and say thanks for the help.

So, get this: I donated less than a tenth ($200) of what I could have paid to an attorney. It’s after 10 PM, and I get an e-mail from Chris Sorbi minutes later thanking me for my generous donation and asking me if I meant to donate that much and that he’d be happy to refund my donation if the amount was made in error.

I knew I felt good about donating, but now I know that I’ve never made a better choice. If anyone wants me to forward the e-mail, contact me: lleavitt@sileducation. I can’t believe it. I also already have the email with the links for the documents.

Keep up the open source work, dude.

Good luck to everyone in their respective causes!

Levi

This site is amazing, thank you for this. What a resource!

January 8, 2014

I’m in the process of filing Form 1023, and your information/direction is helping tremendously. I donated, and will continue to regularly support this site as my organization develops because I will be regularly coming back!

Doug Rudolph

Thank you so much for helping others be successful with fulfilling their goals by putting up this site.

January 3, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for helping others be successful with fulfilling their goals by putting up this site. I am truelly grafeful that you cared enough to show others get a little closers to what they are trying to do. I will make a donation to this site very soon.

Khadija ElAmin

I am very grateful. I can’t wait to make a donation.

January 3, 2014

I also agree with what the other person said earlier about how attorneys and others charge a ridicilous amount to help. However you cared. I am very grateful. I can’t wait to make a donation.

Khadija ElAmin

I can’t thank you enough for this website.

December 15, 2013

I can’t thank you enough for this website. I have been struggling with our 1023 for months. I don’t think I would have ever been able to do it without your wonderful explanations. People like you make this world a better place.

Thank you so much,

Christine Mitchell

Concerning the “do not copy and paste”

October 17, 2013

Hi Chris,

Concerning the “do not copy and paste”…I’m almost to the point of sending you all of our documents to review. I did however copy and past portions of your information..I’m just about burned out on putting this together, and just want it over with. I did, where it was most important, put things in my own words. Will this somehow disqualify me since some of it is word for word from you??? (tell me it isn’t so)

Sue Mutchler
IRS Form 1023 Application Review